A little late on this sorry but its summer still, and I go to my cottage on the weekends. Anyways enough of that. Arsene has finally confirmed that Perez and Mustafi will be joining Arsenal after all the rumors. Mustafi will be joining after the break as he has international duties with Germany and Perez should be integrated soon because of no call up to Spain.

Here is Arsene confirming the signings.

I, for one cannot be any happier. I have to admit I never paid to much attention to Mustafi in the Euro’s and this is the first time I have heard of Perez. I’ve of course seen YouTube compilations of the two and look impressive. A center back and a forward is what we were needing and we got them, so overall am happy with the transfer window. Arsenal are continued to be linked with players but as Arsene has stated there will be no more signings, or will there be? Might be a cover up or most likely not we shall see.

Listen to Mustafi’s interview on joining Arsenal.


On the departure front, multiple news outlets are stating that Calum Chambers will be going out on loan and even as far as saying that he will be joining Middlesbourgh on a season long loan.

Arsenal v VfL Wolfsburg - Emirates CupDude honestly needs something playing time to mature and get better. Not only that but gain some confidence which is missing from his game in my opinion. Who else will leave?! Guess we will have to wait and see on that one as well.

Anyways that’s my round-up for the day. Check out the Perez and Mustafi compilations below:


Shkodran Mustafi:


Lucas Perez:

 

Peace-Out,

#WeDaGunnaz

-Mario

